Town Council

The Town of Colonial Beach is governed by the Council-Manager form of government.

The Town Council consists of 6 Members and a Mayor. The Mayoral election is held every four years, elections for three of the six council seats are held biennially for four-year terms. 

Council meets at 6:00 PM on the first and third Wednesday of each month, for a work session and regular meeting respectively, in the Colonial Beach Town Center located at 20 Washington Ave. The public is always invited to attend.

The entire council can be reached by email. Email the council.

Thank you for your interest and for visiting the Town of Colonial Beach municipal website.

Elected Term

Members are elected to serve staggered four-year terms.

View Powers & Responsibilities of Council and Town Manager (PDF)

Council Spotlights

Get to know the members of Town Council.

Mayor Robin Schick 3 questions

Mayor Robin Schick

Mayor Schick was born and raised in Colonial Beach, and is a lifelong more

Councilmember Vicki Roberson 3 questions

Vice-Mayor Vicki Roberson

Vice Mayor Vicki Roberson's passion for education is one of the primary reasons more


caryn 3 questions

Councilmember Dr. Caryn Self Sullivan

Caryn Self Sullivan has been visiting Colonial Beach, Virginia (CBVA), her entire life more

David Williams 3 questions

Councilmember David Williams 

Councilman David Williams grew up in a small waterfront town similar to the Town of Colonial Beach, more

3 questions

Councilmember Kenneth Allison

Within the Allison family, it’s “All Drifters”, four generations of Colonial Beach Public Schools (CBPS) graduates, including Town of Colonial Beach Councilman Kenneth Allison, Jr. and his children, more